Alexander Warenberg & his Orchestra – A Time For Us (2002) MCH SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Alexander Warenberg & his Orchestra – A Time For Us (2002)
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 43:35 minutes | Front, Scans NOT included | 2,93 GB
or DSD64 2.0 Stereo (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 43:21 m | Scans NOT included | 1,71 GB
or FLAC Stereo (carefully converted & encoded to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Front, Scans NOT included | 944 MB
Features Stereo and Multichannel Surround sound | First Impression Music # FIM SACD M051

Great movie themes in orchestral and symphonic profusion, based on famous works by classical masters including Mozart, Bernstein, Khatchaturian, Barber, Puccini, and John Williams, featuring famous violin soloist in dramatic arrangement. A true audiophile recording, which is only enhanced by FIM’s SACD transfer.

Romantic themes from some of your favorite movies as interpreted by Alexander Waremberg. Alexander arranged and plays these great movie themes, originating from classical pieces of the masters. The orchestra is large and expansive, full of warmth and layers of depth. His violin is touching, enhanced by the awesome multi-channel effect. No wonder why it has become an excellent seller among similar music.


01. A Time For Us (from film “Romeo And Juliette”)
02. Old Melody (from “The Deerhunter”)
03. O mio Babbino Caro (from “Room With A View”)
04. Clarinet Concerto (from “Out Of Africa”)
05. Maria (from “West Side Story”)
06. Angelique (from “Angelique”)
07. Once Upon A Time In America (from “Once Upon A Time In America”)
08. Smile (from “Modern Times”)
09. Spartacus (from the TV series “The Onedin Line”)
10. Schindler’s List (from “Schindler’s List”)
11. Adagio (from “Platoon”)

Alexander Warenberg & His Orchestra
Alexander Warenberg – piano
Ilja Warenberg – violin




Info + Art

%d bloggers like this: