Various Artists – Venus: The Amazing Super Audio CD Sampler Vol.9 (2015) [Japan] SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Various Artists – Venus: The Amazing Super Audio CD Sampler Vol.9 (2015) [Japan]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 89:15 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 3,57 GB
or DSD64 2.0 (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Front/Rear Covers | 3,51 GB
or FLAC (carefully converted & encoded to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,83 GB

This is the ninth volume release of Venus Records’ SACD compilation. It is a sampler of tracks from the Venus Records catalog. For this edition, third time, the focus is on GREAT PIANO TRIOS. The album includes tracks from David Hazeltine Trio, The Jacky Terrasson Jazz Trio, Fred Hersch Trio, Richard Wyands Trio, Kenny Barron Trio, and more.


01. David Hazeltine Trio – Cleopatra’s Dream
02. Kenny Barron Trio – I’ve Never Been In Love Before
03. Barry Harris Trio – Bag’s Groove
04. Rachel Z Trio – Fragile
05. Roma Trio – Just One Of Those Things
06. Emil Viklicky Trio – Double Moon
07. Richie Beirach Trio – Flamenco Sketches
08. Denny Zeitlin Trio – As Long As There’s Music
09. Stanley Cowell Trio – But Not For Me
10. The Jacky Terrasson Jazz Trio – Nardis
11. Richard Wyands Trio – I Didn’t Know What Time It Was
12. Fred Hersch Trio – Two For The Road
13. Spirits Trio – Blame It On My Youth
14. Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio – Cheek To Cheek
15. Hideaki Yoshioka Trio – Moment To Moment

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara.
Recorded on various dates and studios.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-109.




%d bloggers like this: