Various Artists – Venus: The Amazing Super Audio CD Sampler Vol.5 (2015) [Japan] SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Various Artists – Venus: The Amazing Super Audio CD Sampler Vol.5 (2015) [Japan]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 85:35 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 3,43GB
or DSD64 2.0 (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Front/Rear Covers | 3,37 GB
or FLAC (carefully converted & encoded to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,74 GB

This is the fifth volume release of Venus Records’ SACD compilation. It is a sampler of tracks from the Venus Records releases and includes some of the label’s biggest artists. The album includes tracks from the New York Trio, Barney Wilen Quintet, Roma Trio, and more.


01. Eric Alexander Quartet – Mambo Inn
02. Vladimir Shafranov Trio – Whisper Not
03. Aaron Heick & Romantic Jazz Trio – Europe
04. One For All – Stolen Moments
05. Ken Peplowski Quartet – When You Wish Upon A Star
06. Harold Mabern Trio – Blue Bossa
07. Sir Roland Hanna Trio – Django
08. Nicki Parrott & Ken Peplowski – In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning
09. New York Trio – My Heart BelongsTo Daddy
10. Nicki Parrott – Too Dane Hot
11. Roma Trio – Love Is A Many-Splendored Thing
12. Charles McPherson Quartet – I’ll Never Stop Loving You
13. Ken Peplowski Quartet – The Shadow Of Your Smile
14. Barney Wilen Quintet – Besame Mucho
15. Vladimir Shafranov Trio – Midnight In Moscow

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara.
Recorded on various dates and studios.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-79.




%d bloggers like this: