Various Artists – Venus: The Amazing Super Audio CD Sampler Vol.4 (2015) [Japan] SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Various Artists – Venus: The Amazing Super Audio CD Sampler Vol.4 (2015) [Japan]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 85:49 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 3,44 GB
or DSD64 2.0 (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Front/Rear Covers | 3,38 GB
or FLAC (carefully converted & encoded to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,73 GB

This is the fourth volume release of Venus Records’ SACD sampler compilation. It is a sampler of tracks from the Venus Records library and includes some of the label’s biggest artists. The album includes tracks from Eddie Higgins Quintet, Eric Alexander Quartet, Steve Kuhn Trio, Nicki Parrott, and more.


01. Eddie Higgins Trio – God Rest Ye Merry Christmas
02. Eddie Higgins Trio – We Three Kings Of Orient Are
03. Steve Kuhn Trio – Swan Lake
04. Archie Shepp Quartet – More Than You Know
05. Eddie Higgins Quintet – Ghost Of A Chance
06. Eric Alexander Quartet – Mona Lisa
07. Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio – Cleopatra’s Dream
08. New York Trio – Lover Come Back To Me
09. Nicki Parrott – April Showers
10. Nicki Parrott – I Told Ya I Love Ya, Now Get Out
11. Eddie Higgns Trio – Again
12. Bill Charlap & Ken Peplowski – In The Middle Of A Kiss
13. Steve Kuhn Trio – Blue Bossa
14. Eric Alexander Quartet – Harlem Nocturne
15. Nicki Parrott – Moonlight Serenade

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara.
Recorded on various dates and studios.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-73.




%d bloggers like this: