Various Artists – Venus: The Amazing Super Audio CD Sampler Vol.6 (2015) [Japan] SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Various Artists – Venus: The Amazing Super Audio CD Sampler Vol.6 (2015) [Japan]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 88:33 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 3,56 GB
or DSD64 2.0 (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Front/Rear Covers | 3,49 GB
or FLAC (carefully converted & encoded to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,81 GB

This is the sixth volume release of Venus Records’ SACD compilation. It is a sampler of tracks from the Venus Records catalog. For this edition, the focus is on GREAT PIANO TRIOS. The album includes tracks from Tete Montoliu Trio, John Di Martino Romantic Jazz Trio, Vladimir Shafranov Trio, Derek Smith Trio, and more.


01. Steve Kuhn Trio – Charade
02. Derek Smith Trio – Beautiful Love
03. Cedar Walton Trio – Turquoise
04. Renato Sellani Trio – Besame Mucho
05. Ted Rosenthal Trio – Summertime
06. Rob Agerbeek Trio – This Masquarade
07. Barbara Carroll Trio – You’d Be So Nice To Come Home To
08. John Hicks Trio – Cry Me A River
09. John Di Martino Romantic Jazz Trio – So In Love
10. Vladimir Shafranov Trio – Midnight In Moscow
11. Jon Davis Trio – Love Is A Many-Splendored Thing
12. Chano Domingues Trio – La Tarara
13. Tete Montoliu Trio – The Lady From Aragon
14. Dan Nimmer Trio – The Shadow Of Your Smile
15. Cyrus Chestnut Trio – Solfeggietto

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara.
Recorded on various dates and studios.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-89.




%d bloggers like this: