Lee Konitz – Supreme Jazz (2006) MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Lee Konitz – Supreme Jazz (2006)
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 70:58 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 3,87 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,26 GB
Features Stereo and Multichannel Surround Sound | Membran Music # 223272

Lee Konitz is an American composer and alto saxophonist. He has performed successfully in a wide range of jazz styles, including bebop, cool jazz, and avant-garde jazz. Konitz’s association with the cool jazz movement of the 1940s and 1950s includes participation in Miles Davis’s Birth of the Cool sessions and his work with pianist Lennie Tristano. He was notable during this era as one of relatively few alto saxophonists to retain a distinctive style when Charlie Parker exerted a massive influence. Like other students of Tristano, Konitz was noted for improvising long, melodic lines with the rhythmic interest coming from odd accents, or odd note groupings suggestive of the imposition of one time signature over another. Other saxophonists were strongly influenced by Konitz, notably Paul Desmond and Art Pepper.

01. Subconscious-Lee
02. Retrospection
03. Wow
04. Marionette
05. Sax Of A Kind
06. Marshmallow
07. Sound – Lee
08. You Go To My Head
09. Odjenar
10. Hibeck
11. Yesterdays
12. Ezz-Thetic
13. Duet For Saxophone And Guitar
14. Broadway
15. Almost Like Being In Love
16. Bernie’s Tune
17. Oh Lady Be Good
18. Sextet
19. Easy Livin’
20. 317 East32nd
21. Skylark
22. If I Had You





%d bloggers like this: