Lakatos – As Time Goes By: Various Film Music (2002) MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Lakatos – As Time Goes By: Various Film Music (2002)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 67:55 minutes | Scans included | 5,12 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 1,34 GB
Features 2.0 Stereo and 5.1 multichannel surround sound | Deutsche Grammophon # 471637-2

Roby Lakatos is a Gypsy violinist from Hungary. He is renowned for his mix of classical music with Hungarian Romani music and jazz themes. This album features popular film music themes from “The Third Man” to “Chocolat”, from “Casablanca” to “Time of the Gypsies”. The list of composers includes film music icons such as Ennio Morricone, Nino Rota, and Henry Mancini. German jazz trumpet-player Till Brönner appears as guest star on three tracks, including the title song.


01. Le Grand Blond avec une chaussure noire: Main Theme
02. Casablanca: As Time Goes By
03. Two Soldiers: Dark Night
04. Time of the Gypsies: Niska Banja
05. The Godfather: Love Theme
06. Once Upon a Time in America: Poverty
07. Fiddler on the Roof: If I were a Rich Man
08. Fiddler on the Roof: To Life
09. Cossacks of the Kuban: Tsvetyót Kalina (The Snowball Tree in Bloom)
10. Chocolat: Minor Swing
11. Time of the Gypsies: Djelem, Djelem
12. Intermezzo: Intermezzo
13. The Third Man: Harry Lime Theme
14. Two for the Road: Main Theme
15. Once Upon a Time in America: Deborah’s Theme
16. Madame Bovary: Waltz
17. Queen of the Gypsies: Nana Lové

Roby Lakatos – violin 1
László Bóni – violin 2
Oszkár Németh – double bass
Kálmán Cséki – piano
Ernest Bangó – guitar, cymbalon
Attila Ronto – guitar
Till Brönner – trumpet



%d bloggers like this: