Laird Jackson – Quiet Flame (1994) [Japan 2016] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Laird Jackson – Quiet Flame (1994) [Japan 2016]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 58:16 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 2,37 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,14 GB

Known for her personalized renditions of pop and jazz standards, jazz chanteuse Laird Jackson has also written her own music on top of her renowned covers. Born in Cleveland, Ohio, Jackson grew up near Detroit and stayed in Michigan until she graduated from college. After that, she moved to New York City and started working on the club scene. Developing a reputation in the area for her fiery live shows, she recorded Quiet Flame in 1994 and released it the same year. Blending covers of 30’s and 40’s jazz standards with her own compositions, Jackson drew attention to herself with the record and hit the European jazz scene for a short period while promoting it. After that, she took the next eight years to put together another album, continuing to play live while taking care of personal projects at home. Ready to record again in the spring of 2002, the singer put together Touched out of several self-penned tracks as well as covers of Stevie Wonder, Joni Mitchell, and many others.


01. How Long Has This Been Going On?
02. Save Your Love For Me
03. Love W’ont Let Me Wait
04. My Foolish Heart
05. Traveling Light
06. Mood Indigo
07. Ill Wind
08. My One And Only Love
09. Speak Low
10. Blame It On The Sun

Laird Jackson – vocals
Cyrus Chestnut – piano
Donald Harrison – soprano & alto sax
Steve Nelson – vibraphone
Chris Thomas – bass
Clarence Penn – drums

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. Engineered by Mike Krowiak.
Recorded on May 15-16, 1994 at Sound on Sound Studio in New York.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-174.



%d bloggers like this: