Lady Kim – Everything Must Change (2005) [Japan] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Lady Kim – Everything Must Change (2005) [Japan]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 50:03 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 2,02 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 0,99 GB

“Everything Must Change” is the second album of female vocalist, who got a reputation as a rebirth of Billy Holiday. While getting hot attention, the second album appeared as soon as possible. Sweet singing voice with transparent feeling, candy melts. Moist and gentle voices like wrapping around with velvet. Elements that fascinated the people with the first one can spread further. Unlike the previous full-length standard song, popular songs such as Benard Aigner’s masterpiece “Everything Mast Change”, also a title song, “A Song Song For You” famous for Carpenters, are also included. For interpretation of standard songs, especially ballads, fans of previous work will also be glad to shake the major players.


01. Everything Must Change
02. Why Don’t You Do Right
03. I Loves You Porgy
04. How High The Moon
05. Tell Me More And More (And Then Some)
06. Love For Sale
07. The Nearness Of You
08. Girl From Ipanema
09. A Song For You
10. Summertime
11. Looking Back

Lady Kim – vocals
Hidefume Toki – soprano & alto saxophone
Manabu Ohishi – piano, Fender-Rhodes, Hammond B3 Organ, pianica
Shinpei Inoue – flute
Benisuke Sakai – bass
Tommy Campbell – drums

Recorded on August 4-5 and October 1 & 3, 2004 at Sony Music Studios, Tokyo, Japan.



%d bloggers like this: