Labelle – Nightbirds (1974) [Audio Fidelity 2015] MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Labelle – Nightbirds (1974) [Audio Fidelity 2015]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 & DST64 4.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 36:17 minutes | Full Scans included | 2,72 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | 36:19 mins | Scans included | 727 MB
Features 2.0 Stereo and 4.0 multichannel surround sound | Mastered by Kevin Gray | Audio Fidelity # AFZ5 196
Genre: R&B, Funk

The finest of Labelle’s original albums, Nightbirds was recorded in New Orleans with funkmeister Allen Toussaint handling the production chores and, one assumes, members of the Meters taking care of the session work. Worth the price of admission for the Bob Crewe-written “Lady Marmalade” alone, the album veers between the strutting New Orleans, horn-laden singles and more mainstream pop material.


01. Lady Marmalade
02. Somebody Somewhere
03. Are You Lonely?
04. It Took A Long Time
05. Don’t Bring Me Down
06. What Can I Do For You?
07. Nightbird
08. Space Children
09. All Girl Band
10. You Turn Me On

4.0 Analog to High Definition DSD Digital Transfer by Gus Skinas.
Mastered by Kevin Gray.



%d bloggers like this: