Lady Kim – Left Alone (2004) [Japan] MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Lady Kim – Left Alone (2004) [Japan]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 54:18 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 3,34 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,08 GB

Debut work of Lady Kim, released in Japan via Eighty-Eight’s, sublabel of Village Records. A whispering ballad with a voice that seems to have a deep sadness reminiscent of Billy Holiday. Up-tempo songs filled with coquettish charm are just overflowing. Originality-rich vocal style makes the most of her charm. This album is mainly made up of songs that Billy Holiday did not take up (the only exception is bonus track “Strange Fruit” only recorded as homage).


01. Left Alone
02. Afro Blue
03. When Sunny Gets Blue
04. Since I Fell for You
05. I’m Glad There Is You
06. If I Were a Bell
07. Misty
08. Softly as in a Morning Sunrise
09. Angel Eyes
10. On a Clear Day
11. Bird Alone
12. Strange Fruit

Lady Kim – vocal
Lloyd Mayers – piano
Paul Brown – bass
Clarence “Tootsie” Bean – drums

Recorded on September 27-28, 2003 at Sony Music Studios, Tokyo, Japan.



%d bloggers like this: