Alyn Cosker – Lyn’s Une (2009) MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Alyn Cosker – Lyn’s Une (2009)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 78:45 minutes | Scans included | 4,25 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 1,5 GB
Features Stereo and Multichannel surround sound | Linn Records # AKD 338

Alyn Cosker has quickly established a reputation as a formidable jazz drummer and is an exciting new talent in the vibrant Scottish jazz scene. Alyn has poured his experience and chameleon-like taste into the original compositions on Lyn’s Une, his debut album, and jazz, rock, funk, latin and celtic styles are all in evidence. He is the winner of Scottish Jazz Awards 2009 (Best Drummer).

Joining Alyn on Lyn’s Une are some of the most exciting and versatile young musicians on the Scottish music scene including Ross Hamilton, Jason Rebello and Paul Towndrow. Lyn’s Une features exciting, intelligent and rhythmic music played by virtuoso musicians with genuine passion! Lyn’s Une is not, as it may sound, a historical Celtic reference, but was in fact the result of a computer error when the score for the track ‘Alyn’s Tune’ was accidentally saved as Lyn’s Une. Thus a new title was born!

The album is a blend of ballads and big brassy numbers with each featuring a different combination of musicians creating a varied and appealing sound. ‘Twitter and Bisted’ was written especially for the album to incorporate all of the musicians and the tremendous humour that follows them all about.


01. Oh Dear
02. Logan’s Slogans
03. Don’t Forget Me
04. Smiling Down – intro
05. Smiling Down
06. That’s the Ticket
07. Lyn’s Une
08. Twitter & Bisted
09. Bheki
10. Unannounced
11. Straight Through Boogaloo
12. When Autumn Comes

Alyn Cosker – drums
Ross Hamilton – bass
Jason Rebello – piano
David Dunsmuir – guitar
Paul Towndrow – soprano & alto saxophones
Tommy Smith – tenor saxophone
Ryan Quigley – trumpet
Maureen McMullan – vocals

* Track “4” is actually 5.0
Produced by Alyn Cosker. Recorded at Castle Sound Studios on August 14-15, 2008.



%d bloggers like this: