Andrea Bocelli, London Symphony Orchestra, Lorin Maazel – Sentimento (2002) MCH SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Andrea Bocelli, London Symphony Orchestra, Lorin Maazel – Sentimento (2002)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 62:52 min | Basic Scans included | 4,36 GB
or DSD64 Stereo (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Basic Scans included | 2,71 GB
or FLAC 2.0 (carefully converted & encoded to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Basic Scans included | 1,27 GB
Features Stereo and Multichannel Surround sound | Label: Philips # 470620-2

Though Andrea Bocelli kicks off SENTIMENTO with a 20th Century piece, the stately setting of Rodrigo’s “En Aranjuez con tu amor,” the balance of the album wisely focuses on one of the renowned vocalist’s greatest strengths, the Romantic period, as Rodrigo quickly gives way to the more sprightly feel of Leoncavallo’s “Mattinata.” After moving arrestingly through similar fare, Bocelli bookends things nicely by closing with a pair of canzonas from Tosti; the passionate, poignant “‘A vucchella” and the quietly elegant “Vorrei morire,” followed immediately by Donaudy’s “Vaghissima sembianza,” which ends things on a fulsome, appropriately romantic (with a small “r”) note. Throughout SENTIMENTO, the sympathetic accompaniment of the London Symphony Orchestra, masterfully conducted by Lorin Maazel, provides the perfect instrumental setting for Bocelli’s evocative voice.


01. En Aranjuez con tu amor
02. Mattinata
03. Barcarolle
04. L’alba separa dalla luce l’ombra
05. Sogno d’amore
06. La serenata
07. L’ultima canzone
08. Malia
09. La danza
10. Ideale
11. Sogno
12. Plaisir d’amour
13. Musica proibita
14. Occhi di fata
15. ‘A vucchella
16. Vorrei morire!
17. Vaghissima sembianza
18. Non t’amo piщ
19. Quand je dors




%d bloggers like this: