Yellow Magic Orchestra – Public Pressure (1980) [Japan 2019] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Yellow Magic Orchestra – Public Pressure (1980) [Japan 2019]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 41:39 minutes | Scans included | 1,72 GB
or FLAC (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Full Scans included | 0,99 GB

Public Pressure is Yellow Magic Orchestra’s first live album. It was their second number-one album in Japan, setting a record of 250,000 copies sold within two weeks of release. It was recorded during three dates of the group’s first tour of Europe and the US.

The group toured as a six-piece, but guitarist Kazumi Watanabe was mixed-out and replaced with more keyboards due to contractual matters between record labels. Un-dubbed recordings from this tour were later released on the album Faker Holic. Most of Yukihiro Takahashi’s vocals were also replaced with those re-recorded afterward in studio. These were not restored on Faker Holic.

The first half of the album was recorded live at The Venue in London. “Cosmic Surfin'” was recorded at The Greek Theatre in Los Angeles while second side was recorded at The Bottom Line in New York City by John Venable using the 2nd Generation Record Plant Remote Truck.


01. Rydeen
02. Solid State Survivor
03. Tong Poo
04. The End Of Asia
05. Cosmic Surfin’
06. Day Tripper
07. Radio Junk
08. La Femme Chinoise
09. Back In Tokio

Haruomi Hosono – bass guitar, synth bass
Ryuichi Sakamoto – keyboards, vocoder, drum machine
Yukihiro Takahashi – drums, electronic drums, vocals

Guest musicians
Hideki Matsutake – modular synthesizers, sequencers, programming
Akiko Yano – keyboards, backing vocals
Tomoko Nunoi (uncredited) – French narration/sexy voice (sampled) on “8”

Digitally Remastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering, Portland, Maine.



%d bloggers like this: