Vanessa Fernandez – I Want You (2019) SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Vanessa Fernandez – I Want You (2019)
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 60:31 min | Digital Booklet | 2,43 GB
or FLAC 2.0 (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Digital Booklet | 1,35 GB

I Want You sees Vanessa Fernandez return to the ’70s R&B classics and modern soul catalog that was delivered so very well on “Use Me” but with the addition of more recent hits from the likes of Radiohead and Amy Winehouse. Her third session for Groove Note features a collection of classic and old school soul and R&B classics with more recent songs included in the mix. Fernandez covers artists that include Curtis Mayfield, Marvin Gaye, Michael Jackson, Gloria Gayner, Amy Winehouse, Hall & Oates, Radiohead and more!

The album was recorded at United Recording Studios (former known as Oceanway Studios) in Hollywood and was mixed at Sphere Studios in Burbank and Capital Recording Studios in Hollywood. All recording, tracking and mixing was done 100% analog. Michael C. Ross recorded the album in United Recording Studio B over four days on a 24 track Studer Recorder using 2 inch analog tape running at 30 ips. The final 30 ips 1/4 inch stereo master was used by Bernie Grundman to create the Stereo DSD 64 master.

Tim Pierce handled all the arrangements as on the first two Vanessa Fernandez albums (Use Me and When The Levee Breaks). Musicians on I Want You include former Michael Jackson bassist Alex Al, current Jimmy Kimmel Show Band keyboardist Jeff Babko, top L.A.-based horn player Ricky Woodard as well as returning musicians from her album When The Levee Breaks.


01. Right On For The Darkness
02. I Want You
03. Human
04. Every Time You Go Away
05. Hey Stranger
06. Angel Dust
07. Tripping Out
08. Billie Jean
09. Creep
10. I Will Survive
11. Back To Black
12. Hey Stranger (Alternative Mix)

Vanessa Fernandez – vocals
Tim Pierce – guitars
Jeff Babko – keyboards
Ricky Woodard – tenor & alto saxophone
Charlie Bisharat – violin
Alex Al – bass
Victor Indrizzo – drums
Luis Conte – percussion

Produced by Ying Tan & Michael C. Ross.
Recorded on June 14-17, 2018 on Ampex ATR124 track 2 inch analogue tape running at 30 ips at United Recordings.
Mixed at Sphere Studios, Burbank and Capitol Recording Studios, Hollywood. Mastered by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering.



%d bloggers like this: