The Ventures – Greatest Gold (2002) [Japanese Release] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

The Ventures – Greatest Gold (2002) [Japanese Release]
SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 48:49 minutes | Full Scans included | 1,99 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 1,03 GB

The Ventures are an American instrumental rock band formed in 1958 in Tacoma, Washington. Founded by Don Wilson and Bob Bogle, the group in its various incarnations has had an enduring impact on the development of music worldwide. With over 100 million records sold, the group is the best-selling instrumental band of all time. In 2008, the Ventures were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Their instrumental virtuosity, experimentation with guitar effects, and unique sound laid the groundwork for innumerable groups, earning them the moniker “The Band that Launched a Thousand Bands”. While their popularity in the United States waned in the 1970s, the group remains revered in Japan, where they tour regularly to this day.


01. Walk Don’t Run
02. The Cruel Sea
03. Telstar
04. Black Sand Beach
05. Apache
06. Out Of Limits
07. Let’s Go 02:18
08. Stranger In Midosuji
09. Reflections In A Palace Lake
10. Ginza Lights
11. Kyoto Doll
12. Paint It Black!
13. Walk Don’t Run ’64
14. House Of The Rising Sun
15. Slaughter On 10th Avenue
16. Hawaii Five-O
17. Wipe Out
18. Diamond Head
19. Pipeline
20. Caravan

DSD Mastering Engineer: Toshiya Horiuchi at Sony Music Studios, Tokyo.



%d bloggers like this: