Suitcase Pimps – Love Is Grand (2003) SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Suitcase Pimps – Love Is Grand (2003)
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 49:00 minutes | Scans included | 1,97 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 950 MB

The debut masterpiece from the kings of Modern Melodic Rock. A top 5 finalist for “Album of the year” at the Indie Music Awards. A dark sonic journey that will leave you in awe. Tune in.. turn on… drop dead.

A poignant, bitter rock and roll journey where the writers confront their deepest emotions in a slow descent over the edge. Fans of Jellyfish, Pink Floyd, The Who etc. will love this disc which features great writing, production, playing, arranging and a diversity which should appeal to many. Drown is a hit song, period.


01. Miss The World
02. Succubus
03. Drown
04. You Never Know
05. Love Is Grand
06. Worthless Loser
07. Happy Face
08. Halfway To Nowhere
09. Vegas
10. Stuck With You
11. Opportunity Knocks
12. Tweak Street
13. Save Me
14. Goodbye

Suitcase Pimps are:
Brad Henderson – guitars and vocals
Peter Martin Lauck – guitar and vocals
John Billings – bass
Michael Radovsky – drums

Additional help from our friends:
Paul Chapman – bass on “Save Me” and “Goodbye”
Aaron Hatmaker – acoustic bass on “Tweak Street”
Harry Sharpe – keys on “Love is Grand”, string arrangements and performances on “Save Me” and “Goodbye”
Jeff Coffin – saxophone on “Love Is Grand”
Strings on “Happy Face” arranged and performed by Gary Tussing and Peter Hyrka
Stacy Gibson- 911 voice on “Save Me”.

Produced and recorded by John Billings at FunkyTymz Productions;
“Halfway to Nowhere” recorded and mixed by Michael Wagener at Wireworld Studios;
“Vegas” mixed by Michael Wagener. Mastered by Eric Conn & Don Cobb at Independent Mastering, Nashville, TN.
DSD Engineer Tracy Martinson.



%d bloggers like this: