Peter Gabriel – Shaking The Tree: 16 Golden Greats (1990) [Remastered 2003] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Peter Gabriel – Shaking The Tree: 16 Golden Greats (1990) [Remastered 2003]
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Scans included | 3,11 GB
SACD-ISO PS3 Rip to FLAC 2.0 | 24 bit / 88,2 kHz | 77:26 min | Scans included | 1,49 GB

Greatest-hits albums are a traditional way of buying time for artists between albums. Peter Gabriel’s, entitled Shaking the Tree: Sixteen Golden Greats, arrived in December of 1990, as he was toiling away at the follow-up to his smash So, which was four years old at that point. As greatest-hits albums go, it’s pretty good, containing all the hits, plus an effective re-recording of “Here Comes the Flood” and a good new song in the form of the title track. While the sequencing may leave something to be desired — it is neither chronological, nor as supple as a good mix tape — it does contain nearly everything a casual fan could want (nothing from the second album, though; both “On the Air” or “D.I.Y.” would have been nice additions), making it an effective sampler.


01. Solsbury Hill
02. I Don’t Remember
03. Sledgehammer
04. Family Snapshot
05. Mercy Street
06. Shaking The Tree
07. Don’t Give Up
08. San Jacinto
09. Here Comes The Flood
10. Red Rain
11. Games Without Frontiers
12. Shock The Monkey
13. I Have The Touch (’83 Remix)
14. Big Time
15. Zaar
16. Biko



%d bloggers like this: