Peter Gabriel – Plays Live: Highlights (1983) [Remastered 2003] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Peter Gabriel – Plays Live: Highlights (1983) [Remastered 2003]
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Scans included | 2,7 GB
SACD-ISO PS3 Rip to FLAC 2.0 | 24 bit / 88,2 kHz | 66:58 min | Scans included | 1,3 GB

Plays Live is the first live and fifth album overall released by the English rock musician Peter Gabriel. This album was originally released as a double album and longplay cassette in 1983, with sixteen songs. It was re-released in 1985, as a single CD version called Plays Live (Highlights) with only twelve songs, some of which are edited from their full-length versions, so that the album could fit on a single CD. It was eventually re-released in its entirety as a double CD set in 1987. In 2002, a remastered version of the Highlights version was re-released.

“Plays Live” concerts were recorded at:

Braden Auditorium, Illinois State University, Normal, Illinois, 3 December 1982
Memorial Hall, Kansas City, Kansas, 4 December 1982
Evans Field House, Northern Illinois University, Dekalb, Illinois, 6 December 1982
SIU Arena, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, Illinois, 7 December 1982

Liner notes by “the producers” admit, “Although this album was compiled from four concerts in the mid-West of the United States, some additional recording took place not a thousand miles away from the home of the artist. The generic term of this process is ‘cheating’. Care has been taken to keep the essence of the gigs intact, including ‘human imperfection’.”

The album’s one previously unreleased song, “I Go Swimming,” received airplay and made the US charts in 1983. (The song was initially performed by Gabriel during his 1980 world tour, in support of his third album). “I Don’t Remember” was issued as a single, with an accompanying music video, in the US as well.


01. I Have The Touch (Live)
02. Family Snapshot (Live)
03. DIY (Live)
04. The Family And The Fishing Net (Live)
05. I Go Swimming (Live)
06. San Jacinto (Live)
07. Solsbury Hill (Live)
08. No Self Control (Live)
09. I Don’t Remember (Live)
10. Shock The Monkey (Live)
11. Humdrum (Live)
12. Biko (Live)



%d bloggers like this: