Peter Gabriel – Birdy: Music From The Film (1985) [Remastered 2003] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Peter Gabriel – Birdy: Music From The Film (1985) [Remastered 2003]
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Scans included | 1,44 GB
SACD-ISO PS3 Rip to FLAC 2.0 | 24 bit / 88,2 kHz | 35:25 min | Scans included | 632 MB

Birdy is the first soundtrack and sixth album overall by the English rock musician Peter Gabriel, for the movie of the same name, released in 1985 (see 1985 in music). The album marked Gabriel’s first work with producer Daniel Lanois. It was remastered with most of Gabriel’s catalogue in 2002.

In addition to composing new pieces for the soundtrack, Gabriel also used instrumental themes and sections from earlier works to form the basis of some tracks. There were, however, no songs with lyrics on the album.


01. At Night
02. Floating Dogs
03. Quiet And Alone
04. Close-Up
05. Slow Water
06. Dressing The Wound
07. Birdy’s Flight
08. Slow Marimbas
09. The Heat
10. Sketch Pad With Trumpet And Voice
11. Under Lock And Key
12. Powerhouse At The Foot Of The Mountain



%d bloggers like this: