Johnny Winter – The Best Of Johnny Winter (2002) [Reissue 2003] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Johnny Winter – The Best Of Johnny Winter (2002) [Reissue 2003]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 76:29 minutes | Scans included | 3,09 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 1,57 GB

Columbia/Legacy’s 2002 release The Best of Johnny Winter concentrates solely on the guitarist’s early recordings for Columbia, which are often (and deservedly) considered his best work. Nearly all of the 16 selections here were recorded between 1969 and 1971 — there’s a stray cut from 1973, plus two cuts from 1979, dating from his time on Blue Sky — and all of them showcase Winter at his best, not just as a fiery blues-rock guitarist, but as a band leader. While there are a few items that may be relatively rare here, there is no unreleased material, just selections from Winter at his prime, and this collection does a very good job of summarizing that peak succinctly and enjoyably. 


01. Rock And Roll, Hoochie Koo
02. I’m Yours And I’m Hers
03. Johnny B. Goode
04. I’ll Drown In My Tears
05. Come On In My Kitchen
06. Rollin’ And Tumblin’
07. Highway 61 Revisited
08. Hustled Down In Texas
09. Mother-In-Law Blues
10. Dallas
11. Miss Ann
12. It’s My Own Fault (Live)
13. Mean Town Blues (Live)
14. Still Alive And Well
15. Be Careful With A Fool
16. Memory Pain



%d bloggers like this: