Johnny Griffin – Introducing Johnny Griffin (1956) [APO Remaster 2011] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Johnny Griffin – Introducing Johnny Griffin (1956) [APO Remaster 2011]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 47:42 minutes | Scans included | 1,94 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 899 MB

Introducing Johnny Griffin is the debut album for Blue Note Records by jazz tenor saxophonist Johnny Griffin. A seminal date that shows Griffin’s speed, technique, and power. It was recorded at Rudy Van Gelder’s Hackensack studio on April 17, 1956.


01. Mil Dew
02. Chicago Calling
03. These Foolish Things
04. The Boy Next Door
05. Nice And Easy
06. It’s Allright With Me
07. Lover Man
08. The Way You Look Tonight
09. Cherokee

Johnny Griffin – tenor sax
Wynton Kelly – piano
Curly Russell – bass
Max Roach – drums

Mastered from the original analogue master tapes by Kevin Gray & Steve Hoffman.



%d bloggers like this: