Dead Can Dance – Toward The Within (1994) [MFSL 2008] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Dead Can Dance – Toward The Within (1994) [MFSL 2008]
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Scans included | 2,74 GB
SACD-ISO PS3 Rip to FLAC 2.0 | 24 bit / 88,2 kHz | 67:56 min | Scans included | 1,31 GB
Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab # SAD 2712 CD

Toward the Within (1994) is the first official live album of Brendan Perry and Lisa Gerrard’s group Dead Can Dance. It contains 15 songs, of which only four appeared on their previous albums, and two of which were later re-recorded and included on Lisa Gerrard’s first solo album, The Mirror Pool. The others previously existed only in live performances and unofficial bootlegs, but were not officially released until Toward the Within. Along with Perry and Gerrard were a number of musicians who had performed with them on other occasions.


01. Rakim
02. Persian Love Song
03. Desert Song
04. Yulunga (Spirit dance)
05. Piece For Solo Flute
06. The Wind That Shakes The Barley
07. I Am Stretched Out On Your Grave
08. I Can See Now
09. American Dreaming
10. Cantara
11. Oman
12. Song Of The Sibyl
13. Tristan
14. Sanvean
15. Don’t Fade Away



%d bloggers like this: