Dead Can Dance – Spiritchaser (1996) [MFSL 2008] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Dead Can Dance – Spiritchaser (1996) [MFSL 2008]
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Scans included | 2,1 GB
SACD-ISO PS3 Rip to FLAC 2.0 | 24 bit / 88,2 kHz | 51:57 min | Scans included | 999 MB
Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab # SAD 2713 CD

Spiritchaser is the seventh studio album by Dead Can Dance, and the last before Brendan Perry and Lisa Gerrard went their separate ways. It expands on its exploration of world music, and like Into the Labyrinth, was recorded at Quivvy Church, Perry’s personal studio in Ireland.

The album was dedicated to Lisa Gerrard’s deceased brother, Mark Gerrard.

The track “Indus” contains a melody that is very similar to that of “Within You Without You”, a Beatles song that George Harrison wrote and recorded with Indian musicians in 1967. Although not deliberate, Perry and Gerrard were asked to contact Harrison for his permission to use it; he granted it, but the record company insisted that they give him partial songwriting credit on “Indus”.


01. Nierika
02. Song of the Stars
03. Indus
04. Song of the Dispossessed
05. Dedicace Outo
06. Snake and the Moon
07. Song of the Nile
08. Devorzhum



%d bloggers like this: