Supertramp – Breakfast In America (1979) [MFSL 2018] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Supertramp – Breakfast In America (1979) [MFSL 2018]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 46:15 minutes | Scans included | 1,89 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Full Scans included | 1,03 GB
Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab # UDSACD 2189

Breakfast in America is the sixth studio album by the British rock band Supertramp. It was recorded in 1978 at The Village Recorder in Los Angeles. The album won two Grammy Awards in 1980, and holds an RIAA certification of quadruple platinum. It became Supertramp’s biggest-selling album, with more than 4 million copies sold in the US alone, and was No. 1 on Billboard Pop Albums Chart for six weeks in the spring and summer of 1979. The album also hit No. 1 in Norway, Austria, Canada, Australia and France; in France it is one of the five biggest-selling albums of all time.

With Breakfast in America, Supertramp had a genuine blockbuster hit, topping the charts for four weeks in the U.S. and selling millions of copies worldwide; by the 1990s, the album had sold over 18 million units across the world. Although their previous records had some popular success, they never even hinted at the massive sales of Breakfast in America. Then again, Supertramp’s earlier records weren’t as pop-oriented as Breakfast. The majority of the album consisted of tightly written, catchy, well-constructed pop songs, like the hits “The Logical Song,” “Take the Long Way Home,” and “Goodbye Stranger.” Supertramp still had a tendency to indulge themselves occasionally, but Breakfast in America had very few weak moments. It was clearly their high-water mark.


01. Gone Hollywood
02. The Logical Song
03. Goodbye Stranger
04. Breakfast In America
05. Oh Darling
06. Take The Long Way Home
07. Lord Is It Mine
08. Just Another Nervous Wreck
09. Casual Conversations
10. Child Of Vision

Mastered by Rob LoVerde at Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab, Sebastopol, CA.



%d bloggers like this: