Supertramp – Breakfast In America (1979) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2013 # UIGY-9536] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Supertramp – Breakfast In America (1979) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2013 # UIGY-9536]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 46:11 minutes | Scans included | 2,01 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 1,03 GB

With Breakfast in America, Supertramp had a genuine blockbuster hit, topping the charts for four weeks in the U.S. and selling millions of copies worldwide; by the 1990s, the album had sold over 18 million units across the world. Although their previous records had some popular success, they never even hinted at the massive sales of Breakfast in America. Then again, Supertramp’s earlier records weren’t as pop-oriented as Breakfast. The majority of the album consisted of tightly written, catchy, well-constructed pop songs, like the hits “The Logical Song,” “Take the Long Way Home,” and “Goodbye Stranger.” Supertramp still had a tendency to indulge themselves occasionally, but Breakfast in America had very few weak moments. It was clearly their high-water mark.


01. Gone Hollywood
02. The Logical Song
03. Goodbye Stranger
04. Breakfast In America
05. Oh Darling
06. Take The Long Way Home
07. Lord Is It Mine
08. Just Another Nervous Wreck
09. Casual Conversations
10. Child Of Vision

DSD flat transferred from US original analogue master tapes by Warren Sokol at Universal Mastering Studios, Hollywood, CA, in 2013.
Edited in DSD by Manabu Matsumura at Universal Music Studios, Tokyo, Japan, in 2013.



%d bloggers like this: