Marta Gomez – Cantos De Agua Dulce (Songs Of The Sweet Water) (2004) MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Marta Gomez – Cantos De Agua Dulce (Songs Of The Sweet Water) (2004)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD/DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 53:34 minutes | Scans included | 3,7 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 941 MB
Features 2.0 Stereo & 5.1 multichannel Surround sound | Chesky Records # SACD285

This is the record that brought this Colombian-born songstress widespread critical acclaim. Cantos De Agua Dulce charted on Billboard’s Top 10 Jazz Albums tally, the CMJ New World Chart and the World Music Europe Chart. On the strength of this recording, Gomez was nominated for Best Latin Jazz Vocalist of 2005 by Billboard’s Latin Music Awards and was described by the magazine’s reviewer as “… the essence of Latin cool”.

With her velvety voice and jazz infused arrangements, Marta Gómez takes South American indigenous folk music into a hip new realm. Marta not only traverses a whole range of rhythms based on South American folklore, she also writes melodies and refrains that translate across all languages. “With an exquisite voice, Marta manages to sound like a pure folk-traditionalist and jazzy pop adventurer at the same time”. — The Boston Herald


01. La Finca
02. Eso Pido Yo
03. Seis
04. Cancion De Cuna
05. Bolero
06. La Flor
07. Canta
08. Receta
09. El Pueblo
10. Tonada De La Luna Liena
11. El Hormiquero
12. Confesion
13. Dejalo Ir
14. Aguellas Pequenas Cosas



%d bloggers like this: