Various Artists – Stockfisch Records – Closer To The Music Vol.2 SACD ISO

Various Artists – Stockfisch Records – Closer To The Music Vol.2
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 01:09:13 minutes | 2,78 GB
Genre: Country Blues, Jazz, Folk | Label: Stockfisch Records

Stockfisch released its first SACD sampler two years ago.

Since then the label has recorded and published many new Stockfisch productions – well known artists of the singer/songwriter scene as well as so called “insider tips”.

These recordings are nothing short of amazing; I can’t imagine anyone not finding something to love here. Very highly recommended! Tom Gibbs,

Just like Vol. 1, this second Stockfisch collection closer to the music Vol.2 offers on its 15 individual tracks a wide musical variety. Different as they may be, they are bound by an invisible thread, a common ground for all of them, the guitar based arrangements. This special sound, the “trade mark” of nearly all Stockfisch productions, is where they all meet. Always energetic, but at the same time gentle and never lacking transparency, that’s how the artists and their fellow musicians skilfully present their music. These recordings, as any listener will experience, exemplify once again the Stockfisch philosophy: closer to the music!


1. Stars
2. Set You Free
3. Just Like Love
4. Old Crow
5. The Same Kind Words
6. When Time Turns Around
7. Paris
8. Streets Of London
9. Song For You Far Away
10. Caruso
11. Four Wild Horses
12. Lookin’ At The Rain
13. Heaven
14. Maybe It´s Just Love
15. Au large du Gueveur


%d bloggers like this: