Various Artists – Stockfisch Records – Closer To The Music Vol.1 (2004) SACD ISO

Various Artists – Stockfisch Records – Closer To The Music Vol.1 (2004)
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 01:13:19 minutes | 2,94 GB
Genre: Country Blues, Jazz, Folk | Label: Stockfisch Records

The first sampler released by Stockfisch-Records with a collection of 17 tracks. Although taken from different CD productions, these titles reveal a close relationship to sound and interpretation. 73 pleasant minutes illustrating clearly the philosophy of Stockfisch-Records: closer to the music!

“Formidable artists und fantastic sound – these are the hallmarks of the fine label Stockfisch-Records and of the High-end-studios Pauler Acoustics in Northeim/Germany.” Claus Dick in Audiophile 04/2001

“Günter Pauler has the right heart and the right touch for the quiet masters of songs. He preserves their art with a quality of sound, that makes the hair of even confirmed audiophiles stand to end.” Lothar Brandt in stereoplay 6/2003


1. The Beat Hotel
2. Wheel Of Fortune
3. Turned My Upside Down
4. The Painter
5. Stop Those Bells
6. Set ’em Up, Joe
7. No Sanctuary Here
8. Not A Matter Of Pride
9. Angel in Deep Shadow
10. Mr.Bones
11. Argyle Bridge
12. Words of Love
13. Save The Whales…
14. Captain of the Loving Kind
15. Moon in the Glass
16. Pearl Diver
17. Before I Die


%d bloggers like this: