Various Artists – Jazz Goes Pop: Hits Of The 60’s, Vol. 1 (2008) SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Various Artists – Jazz Goes Pop: Hits Of The 60’s, Vol. 1 (2008)
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 56:52 minutes | Scans included | 2,28 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 1.03 GB
HighNote Records SACD # HCD 6019

Remember hearing these songs on that AM radio you used to have? Of course you do, but you probably don’t remember them sounding so good. Here’s a collection of the songs you liked, done a way you’ll love.

HighNote Records is an American record label based in New York City, specializing in jazz music. HighNote was founded by Joe Fields, who worked for Prestige Records as an executive in the 1960s and founded Muse Records in the 1970s. HighNote also reissues classic jazz recordings, from artists such as Art Tatum, Thelonious Monk and Woody Shaw.


01. David ‘Fathead’ Newman – Hit The Road Jack
02. Melvin Sparks – My Girl
03. Vincent Herring – Norwegian Wood
04. Etta Jones – What A Difference A Day Makes
05. ‘Papa’ John DeFrancesco – House Of The Rising Sun
06. David ‘Fathead’ Newman – Goldfinger
07. Jimmy Ponder – Our Day Will Come
08. Gloria Lynne – Shangri-La
09. Rodney Jones & Soul Manifesto – Light My Fire
10. Norman Simmons – Eleanor Rigby



%d bloggers like this: