Various Artists – Jazz After Midnight (2007) SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Various Artists – Jazz After Midnight (2007)
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 61:46 minutes | Scans included | 2,49 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 1,07 GB
HighNote Records SACD # HCD 6018

Jazz After Midnight contains ten romantic standards performed by artists on the Highnote label. While short on improvising or energetic interludes, this is a decent budget-line set that features Frank Morgan, David “Fathead” Newman, and Larry Coryell with less than obvious inclusions by Mike LeDonne, Don Sickler and Louis Hayes & the Cannonball Legacy Band. Recommended for those who appreciate jazz as romantic background music.


01. Houston Person – If I Ruled The World
02. Don Sickler – Gone But Not Forgotten
03. Louis Hayes – The Two Of Them
04. James Spaulding – La Mesha
05. Frank Morgan – Crazy He Calls Me
06. Larry Coryell – Naima
07. Mike LeDonne – Superstar
08. Cedar Walton – Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
09. Joey DeFrancesco – What’s New
10. David “Fathead” Newman – Georgia On My Mind

HighNote Records is an American record label based in New York City, specializing in jazz music. HighNote was founded by Joe Fields, who worked for Prestige Records as an executive in the 1960s and founded Muse Records in the 1970s. HighNote also reissues classic jazz recordings, from artists such as Art Tatum, Thelonious Monk and Woody Shaw.



%d bloggers like this: