Traincha – Strange Fruit (2004) MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Traincha – Strange Fruit (2004)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 70:45 minutes | Scans included | 4,1 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 1,4 GB

This is a live recording of the Dutch singer Trijntje Oosterhuis, at home in the Netherlands, with the Amsterdam Sinfonietta & Jazz sextet the Houdinis, conducted by Wayne Marshall, doing Billie Holiday & George Gerswin material.

This is a bit of a strange outing for Traincha. After a lot of chart success as the singer of the popular Dutch band Total Touch she started a solo career. But she always stayed in the pop scene. A few years back Treintje broadened her horizons toward jazz. She did guest appearances with artist like Pat Metheny, Michiel Borstlap & Herbie Hancock. Now on this album Strange Fruit she sings classics by Billy Holiday & George Gershwin & she does it pretty good too, giving the songs her own flavour.


01. Good Morning Heartache
02. Am I Blue
03. God Bless The Child
04. All Of Me
05. Don’t Explain
06. Billie’s Blues
07. Strange Fruit
08. What a Little Moonlight Can Do
09. I Loves You Porgy
10. They Can’t Take That Away From Me
11. The Man I Love
12. Summertime
13. I Got Rhythm



%d bloggers like this: