TrondheimSolistene – Divertimenti (2008) MCH SACD ISO

TrondheimSolistene – Divertimenti (2008)
Style: Classical | Year: 2008 | Quality: SACD (DST 5.1, DST 2.0) | Bitrate: 1 Bit/2.8MHz | Tracks: 11 | Size: 4 Gb | Recovery: 5% | Covers: in archive | Release: 2L (2L50SABD, 7041888512820), 2008

The divertimento as a musical genre dates back to the nineteenth century. Divertimenti were composed for various social occasions and were intended to be light, uncomplicated and cheerful. Such pieces were often scored for small string ensemble. Over the years this effortless, elegant form has appeared in many different musical styles and, to a large extent, set the standard for the virtuosic chamber music we know today. A number of the most prominent composers of our age have engaged with this most fascinating musical style and have contributed to its further refinement as a chamber-symphonic showpiece.


Benjamin Britten – Simple Symphony-Boisterous (1913-1976)

01. Boisterous Bourree
02. Playful Pizzicato
03. Sentimental Saraband
04. Frolicsome Finale

Grazyna Bacewicz – Concerto for String Orchestra (1909-1969)

05. Allegro
06. Andante
07. Vivo
08. Terje Bjorklund – Carmina

Bela Bartok – Divertimento for Strings (1881-1945)

09. Allegro non troppo
10. Molto adagio
11. Allegro assai

Recorded at Selbu church November 2007 by Lindberg Lyd AS
Recording producer and balance engineer Morten Lindberg
Recording engineer Hans Peter L’Orange
Editing and mastering Morten Lindberg


%d bloggers like this: