Super Quintet – Recado Bossa Nova (2018) [Japan 2020] SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Super Quintet – Recado Bossa Nova (2018) [Japan 2020]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 61:59 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 2,5 GB
or DSD64 2.0 (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Front/Rear Covers | 2,46 GB
or FLAC (carefully converted & encoded to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,45 GB

The Super Quintet is formed of Philip Harper on trumpet and vocal, Jerry Weldon on tenor sax, Massimo Farao’ on piano, Nicola Barbon on bass and Byron Landham on drums. Recado Bossa Nova features the title song plus “Vicksville”, “Filidia”, “It’s You Or No One”, “No Room For Squares”, “This Will Make You Laugh”, and more.


01. Vicksville
02. Filidia
03. It’s You Or No One
04. No Room For Squares
05. Easy Walker
06. This Will Make You Laugh
07. Recado Bossa Nova
08. Good Morning Heartache
09. Star Eyes

Philip Harper – trumpet & vocals
Jerry Weldon – tenor sax
Massimo Faraò – piano
Nicola Barbon – bass
Byron Landham – drums

Produced & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. Engineered by Tom Tedesco.
Recorded on May 3, 2018 at Tedesco Studio in New York.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-354.




%d bloggers like this: