Robert Len – Hope (2017) DSF DSD128 + Hi-Res FLAC

Robert Len – Hope (2017)
DSD128 (.dsf) 1 bit/5,6 MHz | Time – 41:52 minutes | 3,31 GB
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/176,4 kHz | Time – 41:52 minutes | 1,48 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Source: AcousticSounds | Artwork: Digital booklet| Genre: Jazz

On this follow-up to 2014’s Fragile, composer, arranger and multi-instrumentalist Robert Len continues to enchant with his personal style. Through his warm interpretations on the flugelhorn, trumpet, guitar, flute and the many other instruments he has mastered, blended with his unique approach to cool jazz, Len creates an extraordinary acoustic balance allowing the emotion of his music to shine through.

In ‘Hope’ Robert Len and producer André Perry’s musical approach provides an admirable example of Count Basie’s motto “Less is more”. Composer, arranger and multi instrumentalist, Robert Len continues to explore the universe of sound, after having integrated world music in his first album ‘Messager- Messenger’, following with jazz and pop in ‘Fragile’. Now, with exceptional talent and artistic finesse he delivers a new album ‘Hope’ in which each musical element selected is totally essential. In ‘Hope’ everything has its place; the intelligence of producer Perry’s production style is palpable. Len and Perry succeeded in creating an extraordinary acoustic balance in which the exclusion of one small component could compromise an arrangement’s effectiveness – just as the addition of one ingredient could weigh it down.

Mastered in 2xHD’s proprietary Fusion Mastering process, the recording further benefits from the process’s quality of integrating the properties of analogue and digital technologies for an innovative, enveloping listening experience.


01 – Good Morning Heartache
02 – Rainy night in Georgia
03 – Lover man (Oh, Where can you be?)
04 – God was in the water
05 – When we dance
06 – Let’s stay together
07 – Earth song
08 – Hope
09 – The levee broke
10 – Hang on
11 – Hallelujah

Robert Len – Flugelhorn, flutes guitars, electronics, percussion
Carole Meneghel – vocals

2xHD Executive Produced by André Perry. 2xHD Fusion Mastering by René Laflamme.
Recorded & Mixed by Robert Len. All arrangements by Robert Len with the collaboration of André Perry.
Recorded and Mixed at Apollonia Studio, using Merging Technologies’ Horus A to D converter at a resolution of DSD 11.2MHz

This music was never released on a SACD, but now available as HQ DSD Download



%d bloggers like this: