Robert Len – Fragile (2014) DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Robert Len – Fragile (2014)
DSD64 (.dsf) 1 bit/2,8 MHz | Time – 43:41 minutes | 1,72 GB
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 43:41 minutes | 838 MB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HighResAudio | Artwork: Digital booklet
Genre: Jazz | © 2xHD – Naxos

Composer, arranger, musician and teacher, Robert Len is not an ordinary musician. A virtuoso of an incredible amount of instruments, Robert is accomplished in many styles of music from Jazz, Big Band, Pop, to Classical and New Age. 

In this album he uses a unique combination of instruments which include the flugelhorn, trumpet, muted trumpet, classical and electric guitars, percussions and many flutes from his exotic personal collection.  He backs them up with samplings of 4 French horns and 4 trombones as he explores the jazz, pop and traditional worlds you will find in our choice of material. 

Playing all these instruments in his personal, romantic style, Robert reaches our emotions with his warm sound.

„As a producer, it has been a wonderful experience for me to work with a musician of such range and talent. This project is a work of love. Give it a listen.“ (André Perry)


01 – Amoureuse
02 – Brasilia
03 – Fragile
04 – Homage to Q
05 – Il volo
06 – Pavane
07 – Il faudra leur dire
08 – Oh, my love
09 – Romanza, from Guitar Concertino Op. 72
10 – Walking in the Kalahari
11 – Through a Window
12 – Brasilia Suite

Robert Len – duduk, flugelhorn, electric & acoustic guitars, percussion, classical guitar, low whistle, trumpet, zokra
Carole Meneghel – strings on tracks “6, 9, 12”

Produced by André Perry. Engineered and mixed by Robert Len.
Recorded in 24bits/96kHz at Studio Apollonia in Montreal, Canada.
2xHD Mastering by René Laflamme and André Perry.



%d bloggers like this: