Nicki Parrott – The Look Of Love (2013) [Japan 2015] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Nicki Parrott – The Look Of Love (2013) [Japan 2015]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 60:40 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 2,44 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,25 GB

On this album, Nicki Parrott performs collection of well-known Theme songs from Hollywood movies. She has that special gift you cannot buy in a music store. She plays the bass fabulously, and has a singing voice that shares the relaxed sexiness of Julie London and the coquettishness of Blossom Dearie.

Australian native Nicki Parrott’s release from the Japanese label Venus Records is a collection of well-known theme songs from Hollywood movies. Supporting her are great musicians based in New York, including Chuck Redd on vibraphone, Ken Peplowski on tenor sax and clarinet, John Di Martino on piano, and her sister Lisa Parrott on baritone sax and alto sax. In June 2000, Nicki began performing on Monday nights at the Iridium Jazz Club with the legendary guitarist and inventor, Les Paul. As part of the Les Paul Trio, Nicki worked side-by-side with guitar greats from Paul McCartney, Slash, Steve Miller to fellow Aussie, Tommy Emmanuel. Since then she has performed with such notable musicians as Michel Legrand, Joe Wilder, Randy Brecker, Clark Terry, Jose Feliciano, Bucky Pizzarelli, John Pizzarelli, Dick Hyman, Patti Labelle & the New York Pops Orchestra, Harry Allen, Warren Vache, Marlena Shaw, David Krakauer, Ken Peplowski, Ann Hampton Callaway, Bill Mays, Scott Hamilton, Lillian Boutte, Larry Carlton and Houston Person, to name a few.


01. Moonlight Serenade
02. The Look Of Love
03. The Man That Got Away
04. As Time Goes By
05. The Way We Were
06. Diamonds Are A Girl’s Best Friend
07. I’ve Grown Accustomed To His Face
08. The Shadow Of Your Smile
09. Incurably Romantic
10. Moon River Cha Cha
11. Over The Rainbow
12. Raindrops Keep Fallin’ On My Head
13. On The Street Where You Live
14. Smile

Nicki Parrott – vocals, bass
Ken Peplowski – tenor saxophone, clarinet
Lisa Parrott – baritone, alto saxophone
John Di Martino – piano
Chuck Redd – vibraphone
Alvin Atkinson – drums

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. Engineered by Katherine Miller.
Recorded on September 17 & 18 , 2013 at Avatar Studio in New York.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-62.



%d bloggers like this: