Nicki Parrott – Sakura Sakura (2012) [Japan 2015] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Nicki Parrott – Sakura Sakura (2012) [Japan 2015]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 65:09 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 2,62 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,35 GB

Jazz bassist & vocalist Nicki Parrott releases an album devoted to the theme of Spring, a season filled with hope and celebration of new life. She performs standards such as “April In Paris,” “April Showers,” “I Love Paris,” and more, as well as “Sakura Sakura” which is a Japanese traditional song about cherry blossoms, which she sings in Japanese. A stellar team of New York-based musicians supports the leader. Nicki’s sister Lisa Parrott is prominently featured on soprano and baritone saxophone, and the participation of the great young trumpeter Dominick Farinacci is a welcome surprise. Another twist is bassist Martin Wind, who plays cello instead of his usual instrument in this album.


01. April In Paris
02. April Showers
03. Cherry Pink And Apple Blossam White
04. It Might As Well Be Spring
05. Sakura Sakura
06. Some Other Spring
07. I Love Paris
08. Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most
09. Spring Is Here
10. Suddenly It’s Spring
11. There’ll Be Another Spring
12. They Say It’s Spring
13. You Must Believe In Spring
14. I’ll Remember April

Nicki Parrott – vocals, bass
John Di Martino – piano
Lisa Parrott – soprano & baritone saxophone
Paul Meyers – guitar
Tim Horner – drums
Dominick Farinacci – trumpet
Martin Wind – cello

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. Engineered by Katherine Miller.
Recorded at Avatar Studio in New York on October 25, 26 & 28, 2011.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-55.



%d bloggers like this: