Nicki Parrott – Papa Loves Mambo (2019) [Japan] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Nicki Parrott – Papa Loves Mambo (2019) [Japan]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 55:33 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 2,23 GB
or FLAC Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,25 GB

Jazz bassist and vocalist Nicki Parrott performs a joyful set of tango, mambo and rhumba songs including the title track, “Perfidia”, “Kiss Of Fire”, “Te Extrano”, “Dos Gardenias”, “Blue Tango”, “Moliendo Cafe” and more, with Ken Peplowski on clarinet and tenor sax, Vince Cherico on percussion, Justin Poindexter on acoustic and electric guitar, and Sam Reider on accordian.

“She has that special gift you cannot buy in a music store”. – Les Paul

“Nicki brings clear articulation, beautiful tone, a sense of rhythmic assuredness and a touch of allure to inventive arrangements”. – Jazz Times

“Nicki Parrott could make anyone love jazz”. – Cabaret Scene


01. Papa Loves Mambo
02. Somos Novios
03. Perfidia
04. Kiss Of Fire
05. Historia De Un Amor
06. Te Extraño
07. Tango
08. Green Eyes
09. Dos Gardenias
10. Oblivion
11. Blue Tango
12. No Me Platiques Mas
13. Moliendo Cafe
14. Alfonsina Y El Mar

Nicki Parrott – vocals, bass
Ken Peplowski – clarinet, tenor sax
Justin Poindexter – acoustic & electric guitar
Sam Reider – accordian
Vince Cherico – percussion

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. Engineered by Chris Sulit.
Recorded on January 2-4, 2019 at Trading 8’s Studio in New York, NY.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-345.



%d bloggers like this: