Nicki Parrott – Angel Eyes (2014) [Japan 2015] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Nicki Parrott – Angel Eyes (2014) [Japan 2015]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 58:58 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 2,37 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,11 GB

On this release, Nicki Parrott is joined by John Di Martino on piano.
In June 2000, Nicki began performing on Monday nights at the Iridium Jazz Club with the legendary guitarist and inventor, Les Paul. As part of the Les Paul Trio, Nicki worked side-by-side with guitar greats from Paul McCartney, Slash, Steve Miller to fellow Aussie, Tommy Emmanuel. Since then she has performed with such notable musicians as Michel Legrand, Joe Wilder, Randy Brecker, Clark Terry, Jose Feliciano, Bucky Pizzarelli, John Pizzarelli, Dick Hyman, Patti Labelle & the New York Pops Orchestra, Harry Allen, Warren Vache, Marlena Shaw, David Krakauer, Ken Peplowski, Ann Hampton Callaway, Bill Mays, Scott Hamilton, Lillian Boutte, Larry Carlton and Houston Person, to name a few.


01. I Wanna Be Around
02. You Make Me Feel So Young
03. The Nearness Of You
04. I’ll Never Be The Same
05. The Very Thought Of You
06. One For My Baby
07. I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues
08. I Told Ya I Love Ya , Now Get Out
09. I’m Beginning To See The Light
10. Can Anyone Explain
11. Something’s Gotta Give
12. I’m Glad There Is You
13. I Cried For You
14. You Don’t Know
15. Angel Eyes

Nicki Parrott – vocals, bass
John Di Martino – piano

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. Engineered by Chris Sulit.
Recorded on August 29,30, 2014 at Trading 8’s Studio in New York.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-56.



%d bloggers like this: