Nicki Parrott and Ken Peplowski – Like A Lover (2011) [Japan 2015] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Nicki Parrott and Ken Peplowski – Like A Lover (2011) [Japan 2015]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 57:26 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 2,31 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,11 GB

On “Like a Lover,” two of Venus Records’ most popular jazz musicians got together for an excellent duo album. New York-based Australian singer/bassist Nicki Parrott and clarinet/tenor sax player Ken Peplowski are chief voices of their craftt. Both musicians bring something new to the music on this album thanks to their inventiveness. It’s easy to see that Parrott and Peplowski’s characteristics are superbly matched. The album is a collection of outstanding love songs that consist of mostly standards along with a few Lennon/McCartney tracks.


01. Blue Moon
02. Everything I Love
03. Hey There
04. Sway / Whatever Lola Wants
05. I’ve Grown Accustomed To His Face
06. Sleepin’ Bee
07. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning
08. When I Grow Too Old To Dream
09. Like A Lover
10. Mad About The Boy
11. Here, There, And Everywhere
12. What’ll I Do?
13. How Could You Do A Thing Like That To Me
14. For No One

Nicki Parrott – vocals, bass
Ken Peplowski – tenor saxophone, clarinet

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. Engineered by Katherine Miller.
Recorded on September 14 & 15 at Avatar Studio in New York.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-71.



%d bloggers like this: