Masaru Imada Quartet – Standards (1977) [Japan 2006] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Masaru Imada Quartet – Standards (1977) [Japan 2006]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 41:00 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 1,66 GB
or FLAC (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 905 MB

Masaru Imada is a Japanese jazz pianist and composer. For his seventh record for the Three Blind Mice label, Imada decided to do an all standards album with his regular trio. Imada’s piano style is straight forward and honest: He doesn’t emply any gimmicks or pyrotechnics. Yet, his performance is very swinging and has a singing character. While firmly rooted in the American jazz piano tradition, his voicings and time-feel are uniquely his own.


01. Falling In Love With Love
02. I Can’t Get Started
03. Days Of Wine And Roses
04. Softly As In A Morning Sunrise
05. What’s New
06. I Fall In Love Too Easily
07. It Could Happen To You

Masaru Imada – piano
Ken Suzuki – bass
Hironobu Fujisawa – drums

Produced by Takeshi Fujii. Engineered by Yoshihiko Kannnari.
Recorded on October 26 & 30, 1976 at Epicurus Studio, Tokyo, Japan.
Three Blind Mice / Sony Music Direct, Japan # MHCP 10035



%d bloggers like this: