Lyn Stanley – Lost In Romance (2013) DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Lyn Stanley – Lost In Romance (2013)
DSD64 (.dsf) 1 bit/2,82 MHz | Time – 01:02:25 minutes | 2,48 GB
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 01:02:25 minutes | 1,19 MB
Genre: Jazz | Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: AcousticSounds | Booklet, Front Cover | © A.T. Music

Singer, dancer, ingenue, Lyn Stanley is a fully realized and mature talent exploding into her own. An award-winning ballroom dancer, Stanley melds that physical experience of movement with her performance of jazz standards, bringing the genre back to its dancing, kinetic roots. As executive producer on Lost In Romance, Stanley brings a Midas touch to the proceedings, producing in wholly urbane and sophisticated collection of the best the Great American Songbook has to offer. It takes a certain fortitude to record one more collection of jazz standards, but then again, this is the most appropriate starting place for Stanley. Standards are the proving ground for Stanley’s singing philosophy and that philosophy is a sound and entertaining one.

The songs include a smoldering ‘Fever,’ an island humid ‘That Old Black Magic’ and a late-night ‘The Nearness of You’ (featuring the inestimable Bob Sheppard on tenor saxophone) that set a relaxed mood, one that is sure of the talent to which it’s being devoted. There are no steep cliffs here, only straight and elegant byways to pass the time, with some exceptional ballad and mid-tempo vocal performances by the dense loam of talent that is Lyn Stanley. … This is singing and delivery that must wait for the proper word to come along to define it.


01 – Change Partners
02 – Watch What Happens
03 – Fever
04 – That Old Black Magic
05 – The Nearness of You
06 – You Got To My Head
07 – I Just Want To Make Love To You
08 – My Foolish Heart
09 – What Am I Gonna Do With a Bad Boy Like You?
10 – Losing My Mind
11 – One For My Baby
12 – Sugar on the Floor
13 – Too Close For Comfort
14 – Something
15 – The Last Dance

This album was originally recorded at 24bit/192kHz.
DSD version was mastered from the PCM files by Bernie Grundman using an analog console.



%d bloggers like this: