Kenny Werner Trio – With A Song In My Heart (2008) [Japan 2016] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Kenny Werner Trio – With A Song In My Heart (2008) [Japan 2016]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 70:39 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 2,86 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,41 GB

Jazz pianist Kenny Werner has consistently delivered outstanding results on his many record dates as a leader, yet he often seems like he is still a talent deserving of wider recognition after decades on the jazz scene. This trio session for the Japanese label Venus features the pianist with bassist Johannes Weidenmüller and drummer Ari Hoenig, two outstanding players who are a good bit younger than the leader. It is hard not to detect the influence of Bill Evans upon Werner in spots, especially in his lyrical touch, though he is far more than an Evans clone. On this album Werner is joined by Johannes Weidenmueller and Ari Hoenig. Selections include Werner’s original scores “Beauty Secrets” and “Balloons”.


01. With A Song In My Heart
02. Nardis
03. Autumn Leaves
04. If I Should Lose You
05. Beauty Secrets
06. All The Things You Are
07. Balloons
08. 26-2
09. Blue In Green

Kenny Werner – piano
Johannes Weidenmueller – bass
Ari Hoenig – drums

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. Engineered by Katherine Miller.
Recorded on September 6-7, 2007 at The Studio in New York.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-179.



%d bloggers like this: