Johnny Frigo featuring John & Bucky Pizzarelli – Live from Studio A (1988) [Reissue 2003] MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Johnny Frigo featuring John & Bucky Pizzarelli – Live from Studio A (1988) [Reissue 2003]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 54:55 minutes | Scans included | 3,08 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 1,03 GB
Features 2.0 Stereo & 5.1 multichannel Surround sound

At the age of 71, Johnny Frigo finally had his debut as a leader on record, with the exception of an obscure effort in 1957. Although he had spent much of his career as a studio bassist, Frigo successfully switched full-time to his first love, the violin, and was immediately considered one of the top swing-based violinists. Joined by both Bucky and John Pizzarelli on guitars, either Ron Carter or Michael Moore on bass, and drummer Butch Miles, Frigo is in wonderful form on 14 standards, including “Pick Yourself Up,” “Detour Ahead” (which he had co-written while with the Soft Winds in the late ’40s), “Stompin’ at the Savoy” and “The Song Is You.” This recommended album launched the Chesky label.


01. Pick Yourself Up and Start All Over Again
02. Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me
03. Detour Ahead
04. Just Friends
05. Estrellita
06. Stompin’ At The Savoy
07. Early Autumn
08. You Stepped Out Of A Dream
09. In A Sentimental Mood
10. The Song Is You
11. I’m Through With Love
12. Summer Me, Winter Me
13. Tangerine
14. I’ll Never Be The Same



%d bloggers like this: