John Di Martino Romantic Jazz Trio – Forbidden Love (2012) [Japan 2018] SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

John Di Martino Romantic Jazz Trio – Forbidden Love (2012) [Japan 2018]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 59:25 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 1,8 GB
or DSD64 2.0 (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,62 GB
or FLAC 2.0 (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/48 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 709 MB

John di Martino is a jazz pianist, arranger and producer, based in New York City. He has been described as a “shape-shifter” for his creativity across musical genres. For this tribute to the one and only Madonna, John and his Romantic Jazz Trio perform some of The Queen of Pop’s best-loved songs, including “La Isla Bonita”, “Frozen”, “Take A Bow”, “Like A Virgin”, “Borderline” and a di Martino original titled “Madonna’s Prayer”.


01. La Isla Bonita
02. Forbidden Love
03. Frozen
04. Deeper And Deeper
05. Get Together
06. Take A Bow
07. Don’t Cry For Me Argentina
08. Secret
09. Human Nature
10. Cherish
11. Like A Virgin
12. Borderline
13. You’ll See
14. Madonna’s Prayer

John Di Martino – piano
Boris Kozlov – bass
Mike Clark – drums

Produced by Wakana Hara. Engineered by John Rosenberg.
Recorded on March 10-13, 2012 Tedesco Studio in New York.
Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. VENUS Japan # VHGD-323.




%d bloggers like this: