Denise King – La Vie En Rose (2016) [Japan 2017] {SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC}

Denise King with Massimo Farao’ Trio – La Vie En Rose (2016) [Japan 2017]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 54:36 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 2,2 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,18 GB

Denise King is a singer whose naturally beautiful voice, vibrato and phrasing please musicians as well as fans. In the past 25 years, Ms King has sung at almost all of the top venues in Philadelphia, several in New York, Paris, Turkey, Brazil, Africa, Germany and Japan. This album for Venus Records was recorded in Italy with Massimo Farao’ Trio. “Denise King sings pop and jazz standards with touches of the blues, soul and even gospel in a voice steeped in a sophisticated, swinging, sometimes soulful, satin style much like one of her idols, Sarah Vaughan”.

Listening to her warm tone, impeccable phrasing, and the absolute control she has of her voice is mesmerizing. Whether she’s singing a Billie Holiday, Ella Fitzgerald or Sarah Vaughan standard, or an Aretha Franklin cover, she puts her heart and soul into every note. Denise has mastered the art of making a song her own no matter what the genre. With a voice described as velvet smooth, warm and steeped in sophistication, she captivates you and holds you with every note. In this age of auto-tune, quick fixes and artistic gimickery, her love of people, performance style, and energy have ensured her a spot in the Jazz community for a long time. She is a self-proclaimed torch bearer, a keeper of the flame holding the preservation and presentation of the traditional style of Jazz singing close to her heart. No gimmicks, no pyrotechnics, just an intense focus on the melody and the lyrical content.


01. Save Your Love For Me
02. The Shadow Of Your Smile
03. Skylark
04. La Vie En Rose
05. Estate
06. The Very Thought Of You
07. My Romance
08. Let’s Do It
09. I’ve Got A Crush On You
10. Do It Again
11. Where Or When

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. Engineered by Alessandro Taricco.
Recorded on July 6 & 7, 2016 at Riverside Studio in Torino, Italy.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-239.

Denise King – vocals
Massimo Farao’ – piano
Aldo Zunino – bass
Steve Williams – drums



%d bloggers like this: