Ana Caram – Blue Bossa (2001) MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Ana Caram – Blue Bossa (2001)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 47:19 minutes | Artwork (PDF) | 2,72 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 870 MB
Features 2.0 Stereo & 5.1 multichannel Surround sound

Ana Caram is an excellent singer and guitarist of Brazilian music, but this set lacks any real surprises. She only plays guitar on one song, sticking to singing while being backed by a rhythm section and the saxophones of Paulo Levi. The selections all date from the 1960s (other than her original “Pura Luz”) and Caram is mostly cast in the role of Astrud Gilberto, performing Jobim tunes (including “Desafinado,” “Corcovado,” and “Triste”) and other tunes from the era, including “Blue Bossa,” “Fly Me to the Moon,” and Baden Powell’s “So Por Amor.” The results are pleasant but very predictable, with no real chances being taken nor any fresh light shone on the veteran warhorses.


01. Desafinado
02. Blue Bossa
03. Triste
04. Corcovado
05. Só Tinha De Ser Com Você
06. Inútil Paisagem
07. Fly Me To The Moon (Leva-me Pra Lua)
08. Anjo De Mim
09. The Telephone Song (Telefone)
10. O Vento
11. Só Por Amor
12. Pura Luz



%d bloggers like this: