Alexis Cole & Bucky Pizzarelli – A Beautiful Friendship (2015) [Japan] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Alexis Cole & Bucky Pizzarelli – A Beautiful Friendship (2015) [Japan]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 54:27 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 2,21 GB
or FLAC (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,08 GB

Called “one of the great voices of today,” by Jonathan Schwartz, Alexis Cole has been compared to classic jazz singers such as Sarah Vaughan and Anita O’Day. She’s performed with the Boston Pops and New York Philharmonic on stage at venues from Avery Fisher Hall to the Kennedy Center.Her nine recordings, which feature musical luminaries such as Fred Hersch, Eric Alexander, Matt Wilson, Harry Pickens, Don Braden and Pat LaBarbara, have received high praise in the jazz press and are spun on radio world-wide. In addition to her many performances on great stages, Alexis can be seen at top jazz venues like Dizzy’s Club at Jazz at Lincoln Center, Birdland, The Jazz Standard, Blues Alley, and Billboard Live, Tokyo. Cole is the recipient of a Swing Journal Gold Disk award, and was a winner of the NY Jazzmobile and Montreux Jazz Festival vocal competitions, and a finalist of the Sarah Vaughan Competition.

Bucky Pizzarelli is an American jazz guitarist and banjoist, and the father of jazz guitarist John Pizzarelli and upright bassist Martin Pizzarelli. The list of musicians Pizzarelli has collaborated with over his career includes Les Paul, Stephane Grappelli, and Benny Goodman. Pizzarelli acknowledges Django Reinhardt, Freddie Green, and George Van Eps for their influences on his style and mode of play.


01. A Beautiful Friendship
02. East Of The Sun
03. Honeysuckle Rose
04. I Thought About You
05. If I Were A Bell
06. Just Friends
07. Mood Indigo
08. Blue Moon ~ Moonglow
09. On The Street Where You Live
10. Stardust
11. Srompin’ At The Savoy
12. On The Sunny Side Of The Street
13. These Foolish Things
14. Watch What Happens

Alexis Cole – vocals
Bucky Pizzarelli – guitar
Nicki Parrott – bass, vocals
Frank Vignola – guitar
Anat Cohen – clarinet
Warren Vache – trumpet

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. Engineered by Isaiah Abolin.
Recorded at Trading 8s Recording Studio in New York on October 1-2, 2014.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-84.



%d bloggers like this: