Eugene Ruffolo – In A Different Light (2007) MCH SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Eugene Ruffolo – In A Different Light (2007)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 50:06 minutes | Basic Scans included | 2,90 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Basic Scans included | 993 MB
Features 2.0 Stereo and 5.1 multichannel surround sound | Stockfisch Records # SFR 357.4044.2

This is the album that many Ruffolo fans have been waiting for. If you like the more acoustic side of things, or are partial to Eugene’s live performances, you’ll want to check out this new CD. It features a selection of songs from Eugene’s prior three Cds, with new arrangments , presented in a more organic and acoustic setting. Produced,recorded and engineered in Germany by Gunter Pauler, owner of the prestigious audiophile label Stockfisch Records, this disc is impeccably recorded and mixed in full 5.1 Surround Sound. It’s encoded on a threelayer “hybrid CD”, which means that one of three different mixes will play, depending upon the listener’s stereo system. The music was recorded during a week-long series of sessions with Eugene and guitarist John Jennings. Gunter later added the finishing touches, utililizing the talents of some of Europe’s finest players. if you’re a fan of high audio quality, you must check out this disc.


01. Love Can Be That Way
02. Fool For Every Season
03. Irreplaceable
04. Elmo´s Song
05. Run To You
06. The Right Thing
07. Poor Lonesome Me
08. One More Mystery
09. The Hills Of Sicily
10. The Same Kind Words
11. For A Look At You
12. No Common Future
13. When We Were Kings
14. Beyond Love



%d bloggers like this: